DiGRA Executive Board Elections – Online voting is now open

As I’m sure you’re aware, DIGRA is currently undergoing elections for its new executive board. The in-person elections will take place at Nordic DiGRA on June 8, 2012 between 9-10 am (note the date change!), Technopolis Yliopistonrinne building, Kalevantie 2, Tampere, Finland.

As announced, we are allowing participation in this election to DiGRA members who are not able to attend in person. To do so, please go to the following website:


There you will be able to indicate whether or not you object to any of the candidates. You will also be asked to provide your name and email address to verify that you are a member of DiGRA in good standing. The voting is set to close on June 8 at 9am local time in Finland. So there is a limited window of time in which you can cast your votes. Please do so responsibly! We hope to announce the results at the in-person meeting and soon after via email and on the website.


Gerald Voorhees (Open seat)

Ashley Brown & Rachel Kowert (student officer position, running jointly)

Mia Consalvo (President)

Matthew Barr (student officer position)

Esther MacCallum-Stewart (Vice President)

Jose Zagal (Open seat)

Astrid Ensslin (International Chapter Officer)

Thomas Rousse (Secretary)

Annika Waern (Open seat)

Become a DiGRA Member

Join the premier international association for professionals, academics, developers and other individuals interested in the evolving fields of digital gaming and game studies.